STORE   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become Member
2016 Election

Please Get Involved & Select Your Future Leaders!

 RRS invites Full, Emeritus, and Faculty Members to vote for the offices of: 

            ·         Vice-President Elect

            ·         Secretary-Treasurer-Elect

            ·         Councilor-at-Large

    Ballots are due and voting will close at the end of the business day, Tuesday July 12, 2016.
The newly elected officers will begin their terms at the 2016 Annual Meeting.

Notice for Vice-President-Elect

Following the tradition of rotating the Presidency through the various disciplines, this year the Vice-President-Elect
is scheduled to be selected from the Physics discipline.  While this is tradition, the order of rotation is maintained
regardless of whether a candidate from
the scheduled discipline is elected in a specific year.

Notice for Secretary-Treasurer-Elect

Per the Constitution (Article IV.10),
10. The Secretary-Treasurer-Elect Shall Serve for a term of one year, following which he/she shall serve a three-year
term as Secretary-Treasurer.  The Secretary-Treasurer may be re-elected for one additional three-year term, in
which case there will be no Secretary-Treasurer-Elect during the last year of the first term. 

Notice for Councilor

Per the Constitution (Article IV.4),
 4. … The fields/disciplines of physics, chemistry, biology, and medicine shall be represented on the Council each by
one Councilor from that  discipline, elected expressly for this purpose by eligible members in the same field/discipline,
as described in Article III.8.  The remaining six councilors shall be elected by the entire eligible membership to 
represent the membership at large. Each Councilor shall be elected for a three-year term. No Councilor completing a
three-year term shall be elected or appointed as a Council until at least one year after the completion 
of the term.

Please complete the entry, then click "Submit" at the bottom of the page. If you prefer, you may type your entries,
print, and return by mail:

380 Ice Center Lane, Suite C
Bozeman, MT 59718 
or via fax (406-587-2451)

View Candidate Profiles

2016 Official Ballot

Thank you,

Eleanor Blakely
Radiation Research Society

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal