STORE   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become Member
Awards Detail
Share |

Failla Award
2015: Albert Fornace, Jr
2014: Peter O'Neill
2013: Marilyn Stovall
2012: Robert Ullrich

Failla Award and Lectureship: The Failla Lectureship was established by the 29th RRS Council to honor Dr. Gioacchino Failla. The lecture was first given in 1963. The Failla Lectureship may be considered as an award for a distinguished career in radiation research, or an award to an individual who is in mid-career, highly productive, and working in an exciting and cutting-edge area of radiation research.


Michael Fry Research Award
2015: Ester Hammond
2014: David Yu

2013: Nobuyuki Hamada
2012: Julie Schwarz

Michael Fry Research Award: The Michael Fry Research Award was known formerly as the Radiation Research Award. It was established to recognize junior scientists who have made extraordinary contributions to the field of radiation research.



Radiation Research Editors' Award
2015: Maryam Goudarzi
2014: Dana M. Greene-Schloesser
2013: Jeremy Northum
2012: Erik Young

Radiation Research Editors’ Award: The Board of Editors of Radiation Research and the Radiation Research Society established this award in 2008. The Editors’ Award is given to a Scholar-in-Training who published an outstanding paper in Radiation Research in the previous year. SIT Excellence in Mentoring Award Each year, the Scholar-in-Training(SIT) Committee invites the SIT members to nominate a member of RRS for the Mentor in Excellence Award. The award honors an individual who an SIT member views has given them exceptional mentoring in both their professional and personal aspirations.

Marie Curie Award
2015: Natsuko Miura
2014: Claire Vanpouille-Box
2013: Roy Kong-Kwan Lam
2012: Chang-Lung Lee

Marie Curie Award: This award was established to recognize the student travel award applicant showing the highest potential for a successful career in radiation and hyperthermia research.

Jack Fowler Award
2015: Shankar Siva
2014: Igor Shuryak
2013: Elahe Alizadeh
2012: Joana Senra

Jack Fowler Award: Each year, one junior investigator is selected to receive this award at the annual meeting of the Radiation Research Society (RRS). The award recognizes an outstanding junior investigator for exceptional work in radiation oncology, medical physics and/or radiobiology.

J.W. Osborne Award

2015: Marie Catherine Vozenin

J.W. Osborne Award:The J.W. Osborne Award honors an RRS member who has contributed significantly to the understanding of normal tissue radiation responses. The recipient of the “Osborne Award” should ideally be a mid-career scientist and a member of the RRS in good standing. Candidates for the Osborne Award are nominated by the membership of the Society, and the selection will be made by the Awards and Honors Committee. Nominations should consist of a nomination letter, the candidate’s curriculum vitae, and no more than two supporting letters.

Distinguished Service Award

2013: Bruce Kimler
2012: Eric Hall, Joseph Roti Roti, William Bernhard

Distinguished Service Award: The Distinguished Service Award was suggested by the Awards and Honors Committee in 1999 and approved by the RRS Council in 2000. The purpose of this award is to recognize individuals who have given continued service to the RRS above and beyond the call of duty to help further the goals and objectives of the Society. The award need not be made each year. More than one award may be given in the same year.

Nucleic Acids Research Award 2012: Claire W. Hardy

Nucleic Acids Research Award: This award, sponsored by the journal Nucleic Acids Research, is for an outstanding abstract submission from a Scholar-in-Training in the research area of genome integrity, repair and replication.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal