STORE   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become Member
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Society Matters
Monday, December 4, 2017
Radiation Research Table of Contents: December 2017 »
RADIATION RESEARCH: Table of Contents...
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Radiation Research Table of Contents: November 2017 »
RADIATION RESEARCH: Table of Contents...
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Radiation Research Table of Contents: October 2017- Part 2 »
RADIATION RESEARCH: Table of Contents...
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Radiation Research Table of Contents: October 2017- Part 1 »
RADIATION RESEARCH: Table of Contents...
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Royal Society Publishing- Special Issue »
Royal Society Publishing has recently published a special issue of Philosophical Transactions  B entitled Chromatin...

Meeting Matters
Tuesday, November 1, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
2016 Annual Meeting Highlights »
Relive the memories of the 2016 #RRSHawaii meeting or see what you missed! CLICK HERE TO VIEW
Thursday, August 18, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
2nd Exploring DNA Repair Pathways as Targets for Cancer Therapy Conference »
2nd Exploring DNA Repair Pathways as Targets for Cancer Therapy Conference. Dates: February 27- March 2, 2017...
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Friday, January 29, 2016
Abstract Submission Opens Feb. 12th, 2016 »
Links for the Call for Scientific Abstracts and SIT Abstract Submission Site for the 62nd Annual Meeting of the Radiation...
Thursday, January 28, 2016
RRS2016 meeting registration opens March 1, 2016 »
An Educational & Cultural Experience for the Entire Family...

Journal Matters
Friday, September 14, 2018
Radiation Research Table of Contents: September 2018 »
RADIATION RESEARCH: Table of Contents...
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Radiation Research Table of Contents: August 2018 »
RADIATION RESEARCH: Table of Contents...
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Radiation Research Table of Contents: July 2018 »
RADIATION RESEARCH: Table of Contents...
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Radiation Research Table of Contents: June 2018 »
RADIATION RESEARCH: Table of Contents...
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Radiation Research Table of Contents: May 2018 »
RADIATION RESEARCH: Table of Contents...

Member Matters
Monday, May 14, 2018
2018 RRS Election Results »
Thank you to everyone who participated and voted. It was a tight race!  It is our pleasure to announce the election o...
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Apply for the AIBS Emerging Public Policy Leadership Award »
Application deadline is January 17, 2018 Each year, the American Institute of Biological S...
Friday, December 15, 2017
The Future of Low Dose Radiation Research: Dr. Gayle Woloschak Presents at Congressional Hearing »
Dr. Gayle Woloschak, past president of RRS, presented to the Subcommittee on Energy November 1, 2017 to advocate for conti...
Thursday, December 14, 2017
David Brenner on TED Talks: A new weapon in the fight against superbugs »
Congratulations to RRS member Dr. David Brenner for his appearance on TED! Dr. Brenner's po...
Friday, November 10, 2017
Lend a Helping Hand to an RRS Supporter »
The grandson of long-time RRS supporter, Lynn Sponholz of Xstrahl, needs your help to get a life-saving surgery....

Non-RRS Meeting News
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Shorter courses of radiation effective for treatment of slow-growing skin cancers »
  Shorter courses of radiation effective for treatment of slow-growing skin cancers By News Medical Life Scie...
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
International Conference on Advances in Radiation Oncology »
For more information please click HERE .
Thursday, August 11, 2016
ISRR-2017: Radiation Carcinogenesis-Mechanisms and Experimental Models »
  First International School of Radiation Research (ISRR-2017) Theme: Radiation Carcinogenesis-Mechanisms and Ex...
Wednesday, May 25, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Proton Therapy Congress: September 20-21, 2016 »
  Join us at the Proton Therapy Congress, at which leaders from a multitude of scientific disciplines will showcas...
Wednesday, February 10, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
ASTRO, NCI & AAPM offers 2 day workshop in June for radiation oncologists, biologists & physicists »
Register and Submit Abstracts for the 2016 Precision Medicine Workshop ASTRO, the Nationa...

Radiation News
Thursday, August 16, 2018
WEBINAR-Adverse Outcome Pathway (AOP) »
    Adverse Outcome Pathway (AOP) Webinar: Tuesday September 11, 2018 | 9:00am - 11:00am (EDT)  &...
Monday, July 30, 2018
Allergic responses may protect against skin cancer »
  Allergic responses may protect against skin cancer   The components of the immune system that trigger...
Thursday, July 12, 2018
NExT:Advancing Promising Cancer Therapies from the Lab to the Clinical Trials »
  NExT: Advancing Promising Cancer Therapies from the Lab to Clinical Trials   At the intersection of...
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Breast cancer could be prevented by targeting epigenetic proteins, study suggests »
  Breast cancer could be prevented by targeting epigenetic proteins, study suggest.    Researcher...
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
OncoArray Links Dozens of DNA Variants to Risk for Common Cancers »
OncoArray Links Dozens of DNA Variants to Risk for Common Cancers   Over the last decade, genome-wide ass...

SIT Newsletter
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
SIT Newsletter: August 2018 »
SIT HOMEPAGE  |   Publications  |   Awards  | Documents  |   Committee  | N...
Friday, July 6, 2018
SIT Newsletter: July 2018 »
SIT HOMEPAGE  |   Publications  |   Awards  | Documents  |   Committee  | N...
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
SIT Newsletter: June 2018 »
SIT HOMEPAGE  |   Publications  |   Awards  | Documents  |   Committee  | N...
Monday, May 7, 2018
SIT Newsletter May 2018 »
SIT HOMEPAGE  |   Publications  |   Awards  | Documents  |   Committee  | N...
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
SIT Newsletter April 2018 »
SIT HOMEPAGE  |   Publications  |   Awards  | Documents  |   Committee  | N...

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal