STORE   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become Member
Nominations Committee
Share |

Committee Size: 9
Committee Rotation: 1 Year

Committee Membership: The committee shall consist of six members with each serving a one year term. Members may be reappointed for additional terms. The committee is composed of representation from all four of the disciplines (biology, chemistry, medicine and physics) plus two representatives at large. All members are appointed by the President, subject to approval by Council.

Committee Responsibilities: The committee is responsible for selecting at least two individuals to run for each open position. A person is nominated by the membership if he/she is named by at least ten members. The committee may nominate candidates for each office in addition to those nominated by the membership. The name and biographical sketch form of each nominee shall be submitted to the Secretary-Treasurer for the preparation of election ballots.

Committee Reporting:The committee reports it activities to the RRS Council through the President.

Amundson, Sally A., Ph.D. Member Biology Chair 2019
Buonanno, Manuela Member Physics Member 2019
Costes, Sylvain, Ph.D. Member Physics Member 2019
Dauer, Lawrence, Ph.D. Member Multidisciplinary  Member  2019
Jones, George D., Ph.D. Member Chemistry Member 2019
Li, Chuan-Yuan, Ph.D.
Member Biology Member 2019
Pluth, Janice Ph.D.
Member Biology Member 2019
Schimmerling, Walter, Ph.D.
Member Physics
Azzam, Edouard, Ph.D. Liaison
Biology Secretary-Treasurer 2020
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal