STORE   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become Member
Development Committee

Development Committee

Term:3 year
Committee Membership:The committee shall consist of 10-12 members, including at least 1 representative from each of the disciplines. The committee will be chaired by a Past-President or other member as designated by Council. The Secretary-Treasurer will provide liaison to the Committee to assure that financial and legal aspects are properly managed. The Vice-President-Elect would reasonably be included for activities that involve support for future annual meetings.Preference for committee appointment is given, but not limited, to past-Presidents of the Society and the President of the Society shall appoint the members of the committee as the positions become vacant, subject to the approval of Council. All members will serve a 3 year term.

Committee Responsibilities:The committee is responsible for soliciting funds to support Scholars-in-Training and young investigator/faculty activities during the Society’s annual meeting and to solicit funds for other projects (e.g. The Radiation Research Foundation (RRF) as the need arises.This will be achieved through coordinated efforts by the members of the committee. In addition, the committee will respond to issues as directed by the President and/or Council and will coordinate efforts between the Society and the Board of the RRF.

Committee Reporting:The committee reports its activities to the RRS Council through the President.



Discipline Position Term
This Committee Is Currently Inactive


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal