STORE   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become Member
Legacy Plenary Funds
Share |


Legacy Plenary Funds
Our organization is able to continue its mission because of your support and generosity. By contributing to a campaign listed below, you'll help ensure that our work continues. Online contributions are quick and easy using our secure credit card transactions. We welcome contributions of all sizes and payment plans – whether it's a one-time gift, a monthly contribution or part of a matching gifts program.

John B. Little, MD

The Radiation Research Society has endorsed a new Legacy Plenary Fund to honor the outstanding career of Professor John B. Little, recognizing six decades of his pioneering contributions in the radiation sciences as well as his outstanding mentorship of more than 250 scientists and clinicians.  The fund continues Jack’s legacy of enriching the scientific experience of radiation researchers by the sponsorship of a plenary lecture held at the Radiation Research Society Annual Meeting.  This opportunity enables the attendees to congregate and enjoy the most forward-thinking concepts in research that will help propel the radiation sciences into the future.  


Herman D. Suit, MD DPhil

The Radiation Research Society has endorsed a Legacy Plenary Fund in recognition of Herman D. Suite, MD, DPhil's seminal contributions to radiation oncology, biology, and physics. This Plenary Lecture will honor Dr. Suit's lifetime of achievements including his never-ending quest for knowledge and innovation and his pioneering work in particle therapy.

Marie Curie Award Fund

Award to the Outstanding Scholar-in-Training Abstract at the RRS Annual Meeting

Failla Fund

A special fund has been designed to establish a "Failla endownment". Please click below for additional details.

Additional Details

J. W. Osborne Fund

To honor a speaker (or speakers) in the area of normal tissue radiation responses. The intent is further that the recipient(s) of the “Osborne Award” (Endowment) a) should be a mid-career scientist who has made a recent significant contribution to the field of normal tissue radiation responses; b) that she/he is a member of the RRS in good standing; c) that nominations for the award be made to the society; and d) that the selection of the awardee should be made by the Awards Committee of the RRS. 

Additional Details

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal